Tags

, , , , ,

Clarins Pure Melt Cleasing Gel

Always wanted to try a cleansing oil instead of a cleansing milk or soap (sorry guys, this is a girls thing), but afraid it will leave your skin feel oily? Think twice. Trust me when I say that cleansing oil is amazing and does the job beautifully. Oil dissolves oil. It’s one of the most basic principals of chemistry. And that’s why you can find so many cleansing ‘oils’ in stores right know. Time to compare some brands: Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel and Diors Instant Gentle Cleansing Oil. Let’s find out how they perform!

The Pure Melt Cleansing Gel is one of my old time favorites because it does a great job of removing makeup. It goes on as a gel, transforms into oil on your face and rinses off as a milk. The Dior Gentle Cleansing Oil goes on as an oil, doesn’t transform and rinses off as a oil (hence the name) However, it works easily and doesn’t leave any oily residue on my face. Main reason for me to use cleansing oil is I can skip one step of my routine: removing my eye makeup.  Both products make my skin feel nicely clean – not too tight and squeaky. But Dior stung a little bit in and around the eyes.

Dior Instant Gentle Cleasing Oil
What’s my verdict? Well, considering that they’re approximately the same price, I’d have to choose Clarins Pure Melt Cleansing Gel because Dior irritates my eyes a little bit. Normal to dry skin, even more mature skin, might benefit from the Diors Instant Gentle Cleansing Oil, whereas I’d definitely recommend the Pure Melt Cleansing Gel for normal to oily skin. Dior goes on slightly more liquid than Clarins does. Clarins costs about 25 euro for 125 ml (tube) and Dior 30 euro for 200 ml (bottle with pump).

See you soon! xx