Tags

, , ,

Helena_Rubinstein_Lash_Queen_Feline_Blacks_Mascara_WaterproofAsk women randomly with which beauty product they can’t live without. I’m absolutely sure more than 50% of these women will say: mascara!! We women all love mascara. I won’t leave home without mascara unless I’m really sick, in a massive hurry or when someone is dying (luckily this never happened). So yes, I love mascara too. And to be honest, I’m quite picky when it comes to mascaras. 9 out of 10 times I always end up buying a high end brand. And not because of their promises, they’re just better.


On to my favorite mascara. It’s the Helena Rubinstein Lash Queen Feline Blacks mascara in waterproof. Waterproof? Yes, waterproof. My grandpa happens to be Chinese, so I have these really straight and Asian lashes. Okay – then the truth came out – I have 2 favorite beauty products: mascara and my eyelash curler. Can’t live without both. When I curl my lashes and use a ‘normal’ (non-waterproof) mascara, my lashes drop down again in just a sec. Helena Rubinstein calls her Lash Queen Feline Blacks mascara intense, captivating and for wild feline eyes. For mastered intense volume and audacious length. Its generous formula enriched with ultra-black pigments combined with an exclusive brush featuring anti-clogging brittles precisely tames lashes for an intensely captivating look.

I’m sure that there’s an even better mascara out there (I’ve heard about Fairydrops Scandal Queen mascara, unfortunately it’s not available in the Netherlands). But the Helena Rubinstein Lash Queen Feline Blacks comes close to being perfect. It’s volumizing, super black, keep’s the curls perfectly and you don’t need cleaning spirit to take it off. But, it’s not a bargain, costs around 30 euros, what’s pretty expensive if you ask me. And correct me if I’m wrong, but I have the feeling that it dries out sooner than most mascara’s do. Recognizable for somebody? I’ll give it an 8.

What’s your favorite mascara? Or don’t you care a bit? And do you have any recommendations for my Asian lashes?

Ciao ciao from Italy!🙂