Tags

, , , , ,

I’m a huge fan of OPI, both nail polishes, files and crèmes. And that’s not only because of the good quality. I think the names of the polishes are super super funny. Imagine telling your friends or colleagues that you’re wearing ‘Tickle my Frence-y’, ‘Bastille my Heart’ or ‘Lincoln Park after Dark’. Just naming 3 of my favorites, but the range of colors and types of files and crèmes is huge with a capital H. Only downside is their availability. Although, I always find it interesting if products are hard to find. Isn’t that remarkable? In the Netherlands OPI can be found at bigger DA drugstores, Sephora and several beauty salons.

OPI cuticle oil to go and OPI high intensity hand and nail crème
Well, on to Avoplex. The cuticle oil to go and the high intensity hand and nail crème are two award winning products. And in my opinion that’s completely fair. My cuticle oil to go and I are inseparable. One application will make your cuticles look healthy and moisturized before you’ve even noticed the great smell. Of course that’s a bit exaggerated, but they truly look amazing in only 30 seconds. All Avoplex products are formulated with OPI’s Advanced Avocado Lipid Complex – a combination of deep-penetrating, skin-loving antioxidants, vitamins, essential fatty acids and Avocado Oil, which closely resembles the skin’s own natural oils.

And then there’s the Avoplex hand and nail crème. Definitely my favorite hand crème of all times. I’m one of those girls who likes to switch brand every now and then, but I always come back to Avoplex. Great scent, non greasy and super moisturizing. This cream saved my hands in winter so many times. And since I used Roaccutane (THE medicine against acne) last winter – and my skin is dryer then ever – I literally panic when I run out of this crème. Already mentioned, but the smell of this product is also delicious. A colleague of mine said it smells like Dummies (candy from the Dutch brand Fruitella), a little peachy-candy-sugary like. She hit the nail on the head!

So once again: big applause for OPI Avoplex. Let me know what you think of Avoplex, hit or miss?

Talk to you soon!