Tags

, , , ,

Hello Flawless by Benefit
After 4 days of absence it’s time for another post about…..cosmetics. Yes! And this time a product from the brand Benefit. Not really well known where I come from (the Netherlands), but certainly worth talking about. This spirited beauty brand is legendary for its creative beauty solutions and laugh-out-loud names like ‘Some Kind-a Gorgeous, Skinny Jeans and Girl Meets Pearl’. I’m going to tell you about ‘Hello Flawless!’, one of the products that caught my attention at Sephora last weekend. Because let’s be honest, if a product on the shelves says to you ‘Hello Flawless!’, you have to try it. At least, I do!

Anyway, without further ado.

Hello Flawless! is a blendable powder foundation with SPF 15 that claims to go on beautifully sheer and layers easily for customized coverage. Each shade comes with a brush – for a sheer, natural finish – and a sponge – for full coverage or spot cover-up – housed in a secret ninja compartment under the compact. Also there’s a mirror on top AND inside, pure genius. Just perfect to carry around all day. Hey, it’s the little things that makes girls happy!

Of course I bought it. Applied by the MUA (make-up artist) at Sephora I looked stunning.  And the product felt truly light, almost silky on my face. Arrived home, I tried to get the same look the next day. Because I like sheer coverage, I used the brush it comes with. Believe me….as a MUA I know how to apply powder foundation, but I didn’t get the same look as the day before. The brush left an obvious layer of powder on my face. Luckily it comes with a sponge as well. The sponge made the powder look like it melted right into my skin. Even though the coverage is a little heavier with the sponge, I think it looks more natural.

So would I recommend this product and buy it again? Yes, but only if you have normal to oily skin. I don’t think it would work on dry skin, because this powder needs a surface to melt into. Although the name and packaging are fantastic, the price (€ 32,- or $ 34,-) is a bit steep. It’s available at Sephora and comes in 9 colors. I tried the color ‘All the world’s my stage’ (beige).

Please let me know if you found my review useful. Perhaps you’re planning to use or have used the product? I would love to know your experience.

Enjoy the weekend!🙂